Home > anglosphere, quote for the day > That’€™s America to me

That’€™s America to me

 


From John F. Kerry’s Address to Supporters at Fanueil Hall:


 




But in an American election, there are no losers, because whether or not our candidates are successful, the next morning we all wake up as Americans. And that — that is the greatest privilege and the most remarkable good fortune that can come to us on earth.


 






With that gift also comes obligation. We are required now to work together for the good of our country. In the days ahead, we must find common cause. We must join in common effort without remorse or recrimination, without anger or rancor. America is in need of unity and longing for a larger measure of compassion.


 






I hope President Bush will advance those values in the coming years. I pledge to do my part to try to bridge the partisan divide. I know this is a difficult time for my supporters, but I ask them, all of you, to join me in doing that.


 






Yes, folks, that’s America to me.


Via Camillo and I Love America



 


 

  1. 5 novembre, 2004 alle 9:22

    Ciao Wind!
    HAi visto la copertina dell’Indipendent?

  2. 5 novembre, 2004 alle 14:03

    Quello italiano? “Ma Prodi esulta per la sconfitta di Kerry” (“Ora la sinistra può fare l’antiamerica”). Non male come trovata.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Lascia un commento

